Brenda Bly the Teen Detective

Lovingly described as SCOOBY DOO meets GREASE meets LITTLE SHOP HORRORS this is a high paced hilarious send up of teen detective novels.

It's 1958 - a time of rock and roll, space discovery, and great hope for a bright future. But trouble is brewing at the Whitney Ellis Private School For Girls. Only days away from the opening night of the end of term musical, 'Rocket Girl', the leading lady is knocked unconscious with a sandbag. Once again, it is up to our favorite teenage sleuth, Brenda Bly, to solve the crime, catch the crook and save the day.

Brenda Bly received the following nominations from the Somerset Fellowship of Drama

Youth (under 21 female) - Georgia Wall for Autumn in Brenda Bly

Youth (Under 21 male) - Sam Willetts for Stu in Brenda Bly - WINNER

Cameo—Pauline Perrin as Nurse Wilder  in Brenda Bly

NODA award for Visual Excellence

Show dates: 14/09/2011 - 17/09/2011


Cast and Crew

GroupRoleMember Name
CastAutumnGeorgia Wall
CastBrenda BlyHarriet Collins
CastBridgetLucy Payne
CastBuddy RogersNick Barlow
CastCandyChloe Grant
CastCecil SessileChris Briton
CastCreepy Miss JenkinsPauline Perrin
CastDarcyPhoebe James
CastDr SnifflesChris Spray
CastFlossLibby Mewes
CastGidgetSarah Stott
CastGroundskeeperNiels Hak
CastJo JoEleanor Allen
CastMadelineMary Hayter
CastNurse IvyPoppy McCarthy
CastNurse WilderPauline Perrin
CastNuse IrisKim Fisher
CastStuSam Willetts
CastVera Van StranderAnna Friend
CastVillainChris Spray
CastWallyBob Collins
ChorusSteve Watson
ChorusChris Spray
ChorusKim Fisher
ChorusLewis Collins
ChorusChloe Grant
ChorusLibby Mewes
ChorusNiels Hak
CrewAssistant Stage ManagerCatherine Tucker
CrewLightingGraham Brown
CrewPromptAnne Beechey
CrewPropertiesAnita Beesley
CrewSoundPete Ross
CrewStage HandBenny Williams
CrewStage HandDavid Papworth
CrewStage HandMike Scammell
CrewStage HandRoger Reeson
CrewStage HandFrank Bonetti
Production TeamChoreographyCarol-Ann Applegate-Day
Production TeamDirectorAlan Hooley
Production TeamMusical DirectorSheila Ross
Production TeamProducerDoreen Grant
Production TeamProducerJeanne Clogg
Production TeamStage ManagerAnnette Papworth
PublicityPhotographyChris Spray
PublicityPostersSarah Kendall
PublicityProgrammeSarah Kendall
PublicityPublicityKen Edmonds
SetConstructionDavid Papworth
SetConstructionEmily Williamson
SetConstructionCharlie Watkins
SetConstructionMick Quirk
SetConstructionMike Scammell
SetConstructionRoger Reeson
SetConstructionCatherine Tucker
SetDesignCatherine Tucker
WardrobeCostumesSarah Briton
WardrobeCostumesAnita Beesley
WardrobeCostumesEve Harris
WardrobeCostumesJo Scammell
WardrobeCostumesIrene Hooley
WardrobeCostumesSue Jones
WardrobeCostumesGwen Mackenzie
WardrobeCostumesSharon Young
WardrobeMake UpHelen Makin
WardrobeMake UpJulie Makin